America’s Next Top Model WILL Be Back

ANTM’s Last Winner, cycle 22’s Nyal DiMarco

 And so say it!  While 2015’s cycle 22 of America’s Next Top Model had been announced as the last for the modeling recruitment reality competition show, it seems someone else was perched in the wings, quietly waiting for the opportunity to snap the show up.

After starting life on UPN then moving the the CW, VH1 have officially announced that they will be continuing on with the top model franchise but without Tyra Banks as host and while there is no word yet on the new host, Banks will remain on as an EP for the show.

Says chief licensing officer for CBS corp Scott Koondel, “We could not be more excited to bring back and breathe new life into one of the greatest unscripted franchises on television.  VH1 is the perfect partner for this new endeavor and we hope this is the beginning of a long relationship.”

A move to New York and a reformatting of the show is on the cards in an attempt to re-invigorate viewers to the returning show.

Over the course of it’s 12 year run, the original top model show had it’s fair share of judging panel changes from Twiggy to Janice Dickinson to Nigel Barker and Paulina Porizkova and an assortment of interesting and controversial contestants…

Cycle 6’s Jade Cole
Cycle 17 All-stars Angelea

plus, who could forget probably the most memorable elimination ever to occur on the show – cycle 4’s double elimination which saw Tyra rip through ousted model Tiffany….

It’s believed ANTM will return this year but we’ll have to keep ourselves poised until any further information comes out.